Akpabio emerges Senate President

Senator Godswill Akpabio has been elected President of the 10th Senate following a rowdy session at the red chamber. Akpabio, a former governor of Akwa-Ibom.

BREAKING: Akpabio Wins Senate President Race

Senator Akpabio was subsequently sworn in as the President of the Senate for the 10th National Assembly, succeeding Senator Ahmad Lawan, who is also a member of the 10th Senate.

More details to come..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *