See the names of 11 politicians from South East that Igbo group says are qualified to be president of Nigeria in 2023

An Igbo for President Solidarity Group, headed by Dr. Olukayode Oshiariyo who is a Yoruba man has suggested 11 politicians from the South-Eastern states that are qualified to be presented as presidential candidates in 2023 general elections.

The names of the Igbo politicians were announced on Friday August 28, in Abuja after the group’s meeting.

The president of the group, Dr Olukayode while announcing the names, said the time has come for Nigerians to support the election of an Igbo president in the upcoming 2023 election.

The 11 names suggested by the group includes: Dr Ogbonaya Onu, Peter Obi, Dr Chris Ngige, Rochas Okorocha, Dave Umahi, Orji Uzor Kalu, Ike Ekweremadu, Enyinnaya Abaribe, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, Ifeanyi Uba, and Kingsley Moghalu.

“IPSC has come to the conclusion that in 2023, a man or woman of Igbo extraction will become the president of Nigeria.

“IPSC will engage in consultations across the six geo-political zones, visitation to Emirs, Obas, Eze, Obi and chiefs, to discuss and examine the characters and integrity of the eleven persons suggested,’’ he said.

“Since 1999, South-West, North-West and South-South have produced presidents, conventionally, power rotates for equity and justice as implied in the Principles of Federal Character.

“Therefore, in 2023, passionate consideration should be accorded the South-East as the only zone in the Southern region that has yet to produce a president,’’ Oshiariyo added

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

BBNaija: Ozo catches Kiddwaya zipping down Nengi’s cloth in the toilet, Nengi explains (video)

Senator Ben Bruce loses brother in-law to COVID-19, months after losing his wife to cancer