President Buhari appoints 11 new aides

The presidency has announced the appointments of eleven personal staff for President Muhammadu Buhari.

Democracy Day: President Buhari signs June 12 bill into Law

The appointments are coming five weeks after President Buhari was inaugurated for a fresh four-year term.

Read the full statement below:


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the following appointments of personal staff.

1. Mohammed Sarki Abba – Senior Special Assistant to the President (Household and Social Events)

2. Ya’u Shehu Darazo – Senior Special Assistant to the President (Special Duties)

3. Dr Suhayb Sanusi Rafindadi – Personal Physician to the President

4. Amb. Lawal A. Kazaure – State Chief of Protocol

5. Sabiu Yusuf – Special Assistant (Office of the President)

6. Saley Yuguda – Special Assistant (House Keeping)

7. Ahmed Muhammed Mayo – Special Assistant (Finance & Administration)

8. Mohammed Hamisu Sani – Special Assistant (Special Duties)

9. Friday Bethel – Personal Assistant (General Duties)

10. Sunday Aghaeze – Personal Assistant (State Photographer)

11. Bayo Omoboriowo – Personal Assistant (Presidential Photographer)

The above appointments take effect from May 29, 2019.

Garba Shehu

Senior Special Assistant to the President

(Media & Publicity)

July 5, 2019

One Comment

Leave a Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Lady causes scene at eatery after her boyfriend of 5 years ended their relationship (video)

    RMD replies fan who called him a Demon Gang Leader lailasnews

    “Where in history are we going to find your name?,” actor RMD challenges a critic