Ondo Election results, updates and monitoring

Ondo Election Results: The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed today 10 October, 2020 for the Conduct of Governorship Election in Ondo state.

For the 2020 Election, The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has 17 political parties on the ballot papers for the October 10 governorship election in Ondo State.

The race to the Ondo Government House, however, is widely seen as a tight contest between three lawyers from three different senatorial districts and three major political parties in the state.

They are
(1) Rotimi Akeredolu, (APC) – Current Governor
(2) Eyitayo Jegede (PDP) – Former AG and Commissioner of Justice in the Last Administration in Ondo State.
(3) Agboola Ajayi – (ZLP) – Current Deputy Governor.

The three major candidates have strong structures in the 18 local government areas of the state.

Stay tuned to LAILASNEWS.COM for the updates on the Ondo election results as they unfold later in the day

Follow us on Facebook – @Lailasnews; Twitter – @LailaIjeoma for updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Yahoo boys sponsoring protests – NANS tells IGP to arrest protesters

US singer Trey Songz joins END SARS protest