Education and Teaching Bursaries South Africa 2019 – 2020

See list of top Education and Teaching bursaries in South Africa. APPLY NOW for 2019 – 2020 funding by bursaries South Africa if you want to pursue a teaching career.

Education and Teaching Bursaries

To find out if you are best suited a career in the Education and Teaching sector, ask yourself if you have a passion for helping shape the minds of learners, give them the best chance of a successful career. If yes, this may be the perfect sector for you.

Where to study towards a Teaching qualification in South Africa?

Here is a list of major universities that offer undergraduate Teaching degrees:

– University of the Western Cape
– University of Cape Town
– Stellenbosch University
– University of Johannesburg
– University of the Witwatersrand
– University of Pretoria
– University of KwaZulu-Natal
– Nelson Mandela University
– Walter Sisulu University
– North-West University
– Rhodes University
– University of South Africa

Private/ public institutions that offer Teaching qualifications:

– Rosebank College
– Lyceum College
– Varsity College
– Vaal University of Technology
– Cape Peninsula University of Technology
– Central University of Technology
– Embury Institute for Higher Education

Find below a list of available bursaries if you are studying or wish to study and get a Teaching or Educators qualification in South Africa.


Access Trust Bursary
Arup Education Trust Bursary
ASSET (Association for Educational Transformation) Bursary South Africa
Barloworld Education Trust Bursary
Cape Winelands District Municipality Mayoral Bursary
Cida Empowerment Trust Bursary
Epilepsy South Africa Educational Trust Bursary
IDB Education Trust Bursary Loan
JB Marks Education Trust Fund Bursary
Mick Leary Educational Trust Bursary
Mpumalanga Provincial Government Bursary
NEET (National Economic Education Trust) Bursary
North West Provincial Government Bursary
NUMSA Bursary
Richards Bay Coal Terminal (RBCT) Bursary
Rio Tinto/ Richards Bay Minerals (RBM) Bursary
SA Maths and Science Teacher Intern Programme Bursary
SACEE Norah Taylor Bursary
Schauenburg Education Trust Bursary
SIOC Community Development Trust (SIOC-cdt) Bursary
Sugar Industry Trust Fund for Education (SITFE) Bursary
The Funza Lushaka Bursary Programme

Follow us on Facebook – @AllZABursaries; Twitter – @AllZABursaries for updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Student Loans South Africa

Construction Built Environment Bursaries South Africa 2019 – 2020

Student Loans South Africa

Engineering Bursaries South Africa 2019 – 2020