Buhari sets travel restrictions on ministers, others

President Muhammadu Buhari has placed travel restrictions on his ministers.

The ministers can only travel out of the country eight times in a year.

Buhari sets travel restrictions on ministers, others

This was disclosed on Monday by the Minister of Information, Culture & Tourism Minister Lai Mohammed.

According to him, Buhari has directed that no Minister should go on foreign trips more than twice in a quarter.

Also, according to Mohammed, no minister on a trip outside the shores of the land should go with more than four aides.

Govt officials below the rank of ministers are henceforth entitled to fewer aides, Lai Mohammed disclosed.

Besides, estacode would no longer be calculated on hourly basis.


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Johnny Drille reveals what to do to someone you have a crush on

Burna Boy makes New York Times list of 54 Best Songs of 2019