Arsenal ready for Europa League with full list released

Arsenal are ready for the 2018/2019 UEFA Europa League competition. with the release of a 25-man squad for the 2018/2019.

The list by Unai Emery consists of four goalkeepers, ten defenders, eight midfielders and three forwards.

Having missed out of the Champions League again, the Gunners will begin the Europa campaign in two weeks against Vorskla Poltava at the Emirates Stadium.

The North London  side are also grouped alongside Sporting Lisbon and Qarabag at the group stage.

The list includes:

GK: Petr Cech, Bernd Leno, Emiliano Martinez, Deyan Iliev

Defense: Hector Bellerin, Sokratis, Laurent Koscielny, Shkodran Mustafi, Stephan Lichtsteiner, Rob Holding, Nacho Monreal, Carl Jenkinson, Konstantinos Mavropanos, Sead Kolasianc.

Midfielders: Mohamed Elneny, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Aaron Ramsey, Mesut Ozil, Lucas Torreira, Alex Iwobi, Matteo Guendouzi, Granit Xhaka.

Forwards: Alexandre Lacazette, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Danny Welbeck.

Arsenal manager, Emery has got a vast experience of the tournament having won it three times while in charge of  Spanish side, Sevilla.

The major target by the Arsenal side will be to secure a qualification to the Champions League to retain their status as a top club in Europe.

The Gunners missed out of the European tournament under former manager, Arsene Wenger, with speculations that the failure to securing a spot in the Champions League contributed to why he left the club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Group buys APC Presidential nomination form for Buhari lailasnews 2

Group buys APC Presidential nomination form for Buhari

Man arrested for peddling fake dollars in Gombe lailasnews 3

Man arrested for peddling fake dollars in Gombe