2019 elections: List of governors-elect announced by INEC so far

Get the biggest Daily News stories by email

Fifteen governors-elect have been announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC.

Here is a list of the governors elected so far from the March 9 governorship and State Assembly elections.

governors-elects nigeria 2019 elections

  • 1. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi – (PDP) Enugu State.
  • 2. David Umahi – (PDP) Ebonyi State
  • 3. Inuwa Yahaya (APC) Gombe State
  • 4. Muhammad Badaru (APC) Jigawa State
  • 5. Okezie Ikpeazu (PDP) Abia State
  • 6. Abubakar Bello (APC) Niger State
  • 7. Seyi Makinde (PDP) Oyo State
  • 8. Emmanuel Udom (PDP) Akwa Ibom State
  • 9. Prof. Ben Ayade (PDP) Cross River
  • 10. MaiMala Buni (APC) Yobe State
  • 11. Babanide Sanwo-Olu (APC) Lagos State
  • 12. Dapo Abiodun (APC) Ogun
  • 13. Ifeanyi Okowa (PDP) Delta
  • 14. Aminu Masari (APC) Katsina
  • 15. Nasir El-Rufai (APC) Kaduna

We will keep updating this list as INEC announces more results.

  • Like us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Daily news Newsletter


  1. Comment*Congrats ! But anyone who has shed blood to win die painfully! God bless Naija!
    My beloved Rivers State is on fire.I have lost 4 persons who never participated but stray bullet victims.

El-Rufai wins Kaduna governorship election lailasnews

El-Rufai wins Kaduna governorship election

Ethiopian Airlines Read Pius Adesanmi’s emotional open letter to daughter lailasnews 3

Read Pius Adesanmi’s emotional open letter to daughter